Best Friends Forever.

There’s a lot of interesting things happening on Monday Night Raw.

You’ve got the battle for the Universal Championship, Sasha vs. Charlotte, and the Cruiserweights in the mix. The most interesting thing, in my opinion, isn’t a title or a rivalry. It’s the friendship (or lack thereof based on this week’s show) between Kevin Owens and Chris Jericho. It sounds ridiculous but those two are my favourite part of Monday Night Raw.

You could ask me what my favourite thing about Jericho and Kevin Owen’s friendship is and I wouldn’t be able to tell you. They’re just so hilarious and their comedic timing is perfect. It’s kind of similar to what Abbott and Costello would be like if they were in 2016. They have this incredible chemistry that can only be contested by the likes of Enzo and Big Cass and the New Day. When I watch them on Raw, it’s like I’m watching two friends that have known each other for twenty years. In the last few weeks, some cracks have been showing in the foundation of their friendship.

The fact that you don’t really know what’s going on between them is one of my favourite things about their friendship. Are they friends? Do they hate each other? Is the other one going to show up and help in the others match? The unpredictability is what draws people in. Kevin Owens and Chris Jericho are one hundred percent ridiculous and people eat it up. If one episode of Monday Night Raw was just the two of them ripping on people, I could sit for the whole three hours and just laugh. It’s something you never want to see end. I don’t know what it says about me that the thought of Owens and Jericho not being best friends anymore makes me really sad and excited.

The only thing that is quelling my sadness over a potential break up is the epic match that would follow.

 

Leave a Reply

