Take 2.

On Monday Night Raw, Goldberg finally got to respond to the challenge set forth by Paul Heyman and Brock Lesnar.

Not surprisingly, Goldberg accepted.

When the idea of another Goldberg versus Lesnar match was floated around on the good ol’ internet, I wasn’t thrilled. I was never really a fan of either of them and I barely remember the last time they fought each other in the WWE. My eyes rolled so hard at the thought of them main eventing Survivor Series I swear you could have heard it. The proposed match immediately made me think of Randy Orton and Bray Wyatt main eventing No Mercy, nobody gave a flying fuck about that match and it wasn’t anything special. I was thinking that Bill vs. Brock was going to turn into the exact same thing.

My opinion drastically changed when Goldberg finally came out on Raw, something that seemed to take an eternity. I figured he would come out at the end of the show, tell Lesnar that he was next and then that would be it. Well, he did show up during the last ten minutes of the show but his promo was different from what I expected. His promo was full of life, passion, and emotion. Goldberg emoted real feeling and it was nice to see how much the chance to return meant to him. He actually had my attention and I was really into what he was saying. Dare I say he got me excited for a match that has Brock Lesnar in it? Shocking, I know! In that short promo, Bill Goldberg showed more emotion and passion than Brock has shown in his entire wrestling career.

I’m not expecting a five-star match out of either of these guys. The one thing I want out of this match is to see Goldberg beat the holy hell out of Brock Lesnar. It will be interesting to see how they build this match as the two competitors have yet to appear on-screen together to build the match. Brock is scheduled to appear next week and I’m secretly hoping that Goldberg pops up out of nowhere with a spear…

Leave a Reply

