Concrete Jungle.

Summerslam is the second biggest event that the WWE puts on and this year it is literally going to be bigger than ever. Not only do we get an extra hour of beer drinking and nacho eating, we get an extra hour for more wrestling.

One can never have too much of any of those things!

Overall, the card looks amazing and each match looks better than the one before it. The WWE has been on the top of their game with their events for the last little while and I am enjoying every second of it. I’ve probably said it a billion times before but this really is an exciting time for wrestling fans, the caliber of matches that we are getting to watch is just out of this world. They may not all be perfect but they are damn entertaining!

The matches that I’m most looking forward to are Cesaro versus Kevin Owens, Seth Rollins versus John Cena, and (obviously) Lesnar versus Undertaker. Every match is going to be good but those three are going to be the standouts for this girl.

Cesaro has always been one of my favorites and he is getting his time to shine. I really enjoy Cesaro and Tyson Kidd as a tag team and I am so glad that he isn’t losing any momentum with Kidd being sidelined with a very serious injury. He is superhuman and if I didn’t know any better I would swear that he was a robot or something. The moves that he does in the ring just make your jaw drop and don’t even get me started on his strength. I feel the same way about the in-ring ability of Kevin Owens but it’s different. Kevin Owens is just out to wreck you, Cesaro takes you down with finesse.

The contrasting styles of both men is what is going to make this match riveting. I picked Cesaro to win from the beginning (and because the more frustrated Kevin Owens gets, the angrier he gets and I like that!) but I’d be happy if either of them won.

I’m much less diplomatic about Taker versus Lesnar.

Taker has to win this, there is NO way he can lose. My feelings about Lesnar are known, as are my feelings about Taker. I’m not saying he should win simply because he is who he is but COME ON! He is by and large a much better wrestler than Lesnar ever could be. What would the point be in bringing Taker back to just have him lose? I can’t take two losses to that block head (I mean that literally, his head is the same shape as a Lego man’s). When I saw Taker at Battleground I could have cried I was so happy, I knew that he meant business and there was no messing around.

He looked borderline crazy when he came back over a year after his loss to Lesnar. He was a changed man and he wasn’t going to take any shit off of Lesnar, or Heyman for that matter. For me, this match is the main event of the year.

Speaking of main events (nice segway right?), Seth Rollins versus John Cena should be one hell of a fight. It is title versus title, winner takes all. This match, more than any other, will polarize the audience more than any other. I want Seth to win so bad because I just don’t know if I can make it through another John Cena title run right now, especially if he has two titles. A lot of fans have been making their views known, myself included, and it really is dividing fans. My view on it is that John Cena doesn’t need this win for his career. Sure, he’ll tie Ric Flair for number of reigns but is he really gaining much more than that?

I respect John Cena but I’m not such a huge fan anymore. More often than not, he just seems to kill the momentum of a lot of his opponents. You guys can think what you want and I respect your opinions but Cena does not need this win.

With the big event just a few hours away, this girl is going to get her beer and snacks and settle in for one hell of a ride!

 

 

Leave a Reply

