Insane In The Membrane.

Last week, the addition of Dean Ambrose into the triple threat match at Payback changed it into a fatal four-way.

This week, all four participants stood toe to toe with each other.

I have to admit that I was a little unsure of the addition of a fourth man to the match but I’m so excited for this match. That being said, there’s still some questions and concerns going into the match. Before I go into that can of worms, I wanted to do something a little different and take a look at the competitors and sum them up using a single word…

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Conniving.

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Established.

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Insane.

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Photo Courtesy of WWE.

Powerhouse.

Initially, I thought that adding Dean to the match was just to add some sort of spice to the match and I thought that he seemed a little out-of-place. Before everyone blows their top, I’ve gotten over that haha! Now, I think that Randy is the one that feels out-of-place in that match.

Between Seth, Roman, and Dean, there is so much unfinished business. All three of those men absolutely dominated the WWE for the better part of two years, and that’s putting it lightly. The Shield were an unbreakable unit, one of the strongest factions that I’ve ever seen but that came crumbling down when Seth turned on his teammates. With each man having a very successful singles career since the destruction of the Shield (See what I did there?), I’ve always been mildly curious as to how they would all interact now. Is there still bad blood between all three of them, will they let bygones be bygones, will Dean and Roman work together to eliminate Seth? I would hate to sound cliché but the possibilities are endless, I think a single tear just rolled down my cheek as I am typing this.

Roman needs to beat Seth for taking his title opportunity at Wrestlemania. Seth needs to hang on to the title to prove that he is worthy of being the future of the WWE. Dean, well Dean is fucking insane, and will certainly bring a new energy to the title.

Since I’m so pro-Shield, the next thing on my mind is if Randy being in this match is even a necessity. He’s an established superstar with more title runs then you can shake a stick at, does he REALLY need another crack at the title? Randy is good but I would be far more interested in seeing what Dean, Roman, and Seth are going to offer fans than what Randy brings to the table. He has nothing left to prove to the WWE Universe, he’s one of the top guys in the company and he can really do whatever he wanted. If Randy is going to go for a belt, I’d like to see him in the Intercontinental Championship race. Personally, it’s all in how a champion carries themselves while holding the belt, not what belt they are holding.

(Let’s all take a moment for that gem….annnnnd we’re done.)

The go-home show for Raw threw another curveball into the mix with Triple H basically telling Kane he is done if Seth doesn’t walk out champion on Sunday. I would love to see any one of the former Shield members walk away with the title, I’m not so crazy about Randy getting it though. We need to someone new(ish) get the belt, there needs to be variety, new faces need to start breaking through.

I’m always the WWE optimist and I know that the match will be intriguing and entertaining. I’ve said this next sentence a million times over….

At least it isn’t Cena.

Leave a Reply

