#TeamCena.

There’s a lot of things that I love about the fall season. The leaves change color, I can wear my favorite boots, Thanksgiving, my birthday, but even more important than all of those things combined…

Survivor Series.

The five on five tag matches are some of my all-time favorite matches and it’s something that truly makes me giggle with excitement. That’s right, I said giggle. I just find them so exciting, you never know what’s going to happen or how the numbers are going to work out. Those types of matches built the Survivor Series legacy and they are the cornerstone of the fall classic.

A particularly interesting match will main event the pay-per-view this year, Team Authority versus Team Cena. Initially, I was stoked. With the addition of the stipulation from Mr. McMahon, if the Authority loses they no longer are the Authority, I could have wept. It’s always exciting to me when he makes an appearance, usually because he’s there to shit all over someone’s good time. The Authority has a pretty decent team lined up; Rollins, Kane, Rusev, Mark Henry, and a to be determined participant. Their team is big, strong, athletic, and damn near unstoppable. Cena’s team, so far, consists of; himself, Big Show, Dolph Ziggler, and Sheamus. Pretty decent line up, but I feel like I can do a bit better. This is how I see my version of Team Cena…

  • John Cena
  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Dean Ambrose
  • Cesaro
  • Big Show

In my opinion, I think that this team covers the wrestling spectrum way better than the Authority’s team. We’ve got the giant, the strong guy, the old school grappler, the high flyer, and the bat shit crazy one. What more is there to ask for? Dean Ambrose has already proven that he can handle himself in the main event spot. Cesaro is a beast, both he and Ziggler have both been pushed and forgotten about several times (for no reason as they are two of the best on the roster today). As for the Big Show, I just love the guy so give me a break.

At the time of this post, there is still an open spot on Team Cena. I’m not super convinced that it will be Dean due to his match with Bray but I am sincerely hoping that it is someone epic and that the fans will go fucking nuts over.

It better not be Hogan.

Leave a Reply

